home 首頁 navigate_next 最新消息 navigate_next 系辦公告 navigate_next Taiwan Metaphysics Colloquium VI: Transcendental Arguments and Its Discontents (Jan 12-14)

Taiwan Metaphysics Colloquium VI: Transcendental Arguments and Its Discontents (Jan 12-14)


The Sixth Taiwan Metaphysics Colloquium (TMC-VI): Transcendental Arguments and Its Discontents

The Taiwan Metaphysics Colloquium series (TMCs) is one of the most prestigious international philosophy conference series in Taiwan. This series is held biennially and aims to provide a platform for dialogues amongst researchers working on various contemporary metaphysical issues. In previous years, the conferences under the series have invited many renowned local and international scholars, including David Charles, Max J. Cresswell, Dorothy Edgington, Pascal Engel, Hartry Field, Robert Goldblatt, Alan Hayek, Jennifer Hornsby, Christian List, Hiroakira Ono, and Daniel Stoljar. Following the conference series, multiple international anthologies have been published, including a Logic in Asia (LIAA) book series (Springer) and a special issue of Synthese.

We are now launching the Sixth Taiwan Metaphysics Colloquium (TMC-VI), which will be centered around transcendental arguments and its discontents. The conference will feature presentations from leading international and local scholars in the field, along with a selection of high-quality submitted papers.

Info: https://www.lmpsttw.org/ch/events/transcendental-arguments-and-its-discontents-


Dates and Times:
January 12 09:00–17:30
January 13 09:30–12:20
January 14 09:10–17:30
Howard Civil Service International House, Room 203 (福華國際文教會館)
Conference agenda:

Invited speakers:
Ralf Bader (University of Fribourg)
Adrian Bardon (Wake Forest University)
Mirja Helena Hartimo (University of Helsinki)
Chong-Fuk Lau (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
David Papineau (King’s College London)
Jack Reynolds (Deakin University)
Christian Helmut Wenzel (National Taiwan University)

Other speakers:
Lok-Chi Chan (National Taiwan University)
Kuei-Chen Chen (Tunghai University)
Tony H. Y. Cheng (National Chengchi University)
James Henry Collin (VinUniversity)
Stanford Howdyshell (Asian University for Women)
Maja Ferenec Kuća (University of Zadar)
Zain Raza (University of Toronto)
Simon Schüz (University of Kaiserlautern-Landau)
Plato Tse (National Chengchi University)


The Taiwan Association for Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science and Technology (LMPST Taiwan);
Department of Philosophy & Center for Phenomenology, National Chengchi University;
Department of Philosophy, National Taiwan University

Supported by:
Frontward Foundation (財團法人向前基金會)